

Board of DirectorsRegular Meeting

August 23, 2024

MEETING BRIEFING

The SODA Board of Directors met for its regular bi-monthly meeting August 23, 2024 at Southern Tech in Ardmore, Oklahoma.

New Board Members

The Murray County Conservation District has appointed Bruce Reynolds as its representative to the SODA Board of Directors.

Non-Discrimination and Public Accommodations Assurances

The SODA Board of Directors reconfirmed Assurances and Grievance Procedures for Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act and/Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act.

CENA Award; for FY 2025

The SODA Board of Directors awarded \$260,716 to 34 eligible senior centers in the SODA services area and allocated \$13,040 for emergency and/or supplemental funding for SODA senior centers.

SODA Board Officers

The SODA Board of Directors appointed members Kristi McElroy, Cacy Cribbs, Ricky Harness, Rick Ellis, Gary Starns, and Mike Foster to the FY 2025 REAP Committee

The SODA Board of Directors named Jim Eldridge, OG&E (Chair), Brandy Baldwin, City of Davis; Daniel Castaneda, Ada Jobs Foundation; Jordyn Frazier, Murray State College; Jenny Cypert, Pontotoc County Tech Center, Jim Lawson, Pontotoc County Tech Center; Alan Ogles, Chickasaw Nation, Andrea Anderson, Ardmore Development Authority, Kathy Moore, Durant Industrial Authority, Carol Ervin, Atoka Industrial Authority; John Redman and Jokori Taylor, SODA Board Member to its 2025-2029 CEDS (Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy) Committee.

SODA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

<u>DIRECTOR NAME</u> <u>AFFILIATION</u>

Sammie Adams Bryan Co. Conservation District

Gary Ayers

Scott Chaney (Secretary/Treasurer

Cacy Cribbs (Vice President)

Garvin County

City of Marietta

Johnston County

Johnnie Crutchfield Arbuckle Conservation District

Danny Delay City of Atoka

Kit Dinwiddie

Rick Ellis

Mike Foster

Love Co. Conservation District

Coal Co. Conservation District

Garvin Co. Conservation District

James Fullingim

Gus Handke

Ricky Harness

Darrell Hudson

Linda Hyman

Sally Jantz

Jon Fortner

City of Madill

City of Healdton

City of Davis

Murray County

Love County

City of Lindsay

Coal County

Lee Litterell City of Pauls Valley
Kristi McElroy (President) City of Ardmore
Joe David McReynolds (Past President) Carter County

Don "Salty" Melton Marshall County Kathy Moore City of Durant

Diane Niblett Johnston Co. Conservation District

Ian O'NealCity of Lone GroveBrandon CarrBryan CountyJohn RedmanChoctaw Nation

Bruce Reynolds Murray Co. Conservation District

Ethan Settlemire

Gary Starns

Jokori Taylor

Vacant

Vacant

City of Calera

Vacant

City of Sulphur

Vacant City of Sulphur Vacant City of Tishomingo

The next SODA Board of Directors regularly scheduled meeting is October 25, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. at Southern Oklahoma Development Association in Durant.

Visit the SODA website for more information about SODA programs and services at www.soda-ok.org.

