

Board of Directors Regular Meeting

April 26, 2024

MEETING BRIEFING

The SODA Board of Directors met for its regular bi-monthly meeting on April 26, 2024 at Oak Hills Country Club in Ada, Oklahoma.

New Board of Directors Members

The SODA Board of Directors accepted new members Kathy Moore representing the City of Durant and Jokori Taylor representing the City of Wynnewood.

McGee Creek Authority Resolution

The SODA Board of Directors, acting on behalf of the Southern Oklahoma Development Trust, adopted a resolution that elects to substitute a contract with the McGee Creek Authority for payment of its aliquot costs and defer such costs for FY 2025.

CED\$ Committee

The Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) is a five-year regional economic development plan. In 2024 SODA will update its CEDS for 2025-2029. SODA uses an advisory committee of SODA Board members and non-board members from the economic development sector to develop the CEDS. The SODA Board of Directors appointed the following non-board members to serve on the 2024 CEDS Committee: Andrea Anderson, Ardmore Development Authority, Carol Ervin, Atoka Industrial Authority, Kathy Moore, Durant Industrial Authority, and Brandy Baldwin, City of Davis.

COMING EVENT\$

Mobile Smiles Clinic, April 29 – May 3, 2024, in Tishomingo, OK. This clinic is funded through a grant from the Carolyn Watson Rural Community Foundation.

May 1, 2024 – Applications open for CENA grant at cena.soda-ok.org

May 8, 2024 – SCORTPO Technical Committee and Policy Board meetings, ODOT Field District 2 Office, Antlers, OK

June 1, 2024 – Applications open for REAP grants at reap.soda-ok.org

SODA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DIRECTOR NAME

Sammie Adams **Gary Ayers** Scott Chaney (Secretary/Treasurer Cacy Cribbs (Vice President) Johnnie Crutchfield Danny Delay Kit Dinwiddie **Rick Ellis Mike Foster James Fullingim** Johnny Jump **Gus Handke Ricky Harness** Darrell Hudson Linda Hyman Sally Jantz **Jon Fortner** Lee Litterell Kristi McElroy (President) Joe David McReynolds (Past President) Don "Salty" Melton **Kathy Moore Diane Niblett** Ian O'Neal **Brandon Carr** John Redman **Ethan Settlemire Gary Starns Bob Stick** Jokori Taylor Vacant Vacant Vacant

AFFILIATION Bryan Co. Conservation District Garvin County City of Marietta Johnston County Arbuckle Conservation District Citv of Atoka Love Co. Conservation District **Coal Co. Conservation District Garvin Co. Conservation District City of Madill City of Coalgate City of Healdton City of Davis Murray County Love County City of Lindsay Coal County City of Pauls Valley City of Ardmore Carter County Marshall County City of Durant** Johnston Co. Conservation District **City of Lone Grove Bryan County Choctaw Nation Atoka County Pontotoc County Chickasaw Nation City of Wynnewood City of Calera City of Sulphur City of Tishomingo**

The next SODA Board of Directors regularly scheduled meeting is June 28, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. at Southern Tech in Ardmore.

Visit the SODA website for more information about SODA programs and services at <u>www.soda-ok.org</u>.

